Saturday, December 23, 2006

Orpheus - Joyful - 1969

This is Orpheus's third album on the MGM label, recorded in 1969. In my opinion, this one is just as good as the debut album. The price sticker says 57 cents, which makes me wonder what the members of Orpheus was feeling when they saw their third album appear at such a discount rate. If this were still the late 60s/early 70s, I'd have to say that if you're a recording artist, don't shop at K-mart. If you do, don't go through their LPs. You may not like what you see.

Track listing:

01 - By The Size Of My Shoes
02 - Me About You
03 - May I Look At You
04 - To Touch Our Love Again
05 - Lovin' You
06 - Brown Arms in Houston
07 - As They All Fall
08 - I Can Make The Sun Rise
09 & 10 - Joyful-Of Enlightenment

Download link: Megaupload


AaronB said...

Hello SonicBlue. I really dig your posts so far. It was nice to replace my crappy copy of the original Blue Cheer album. Keep up the good posts. Oh yeah, I'm adding your blog link to my blog. peace

SonicBlu said...

Hey, not a problem, Aaron B. Glad to help out in the album collectible world. :)