Thursday, December 21, 2006

Spooky Tooth (with Pierre Henry) - Ceremony - 1970

This album was recorded with a collaborated effort of 60s British progressive rock group Spooky Tooth, with electric instruments provided by French composer Pierre Henry. The songs all focus on a biblical nature, but even if you are not the religious type, this album is still great to listen to. Really provides a rush of psychedelic enjoyment. If you are into the macabre, I suggest playing this album in the dark.

Track listing:

01 - Have Mercy
02 - Jubilation
03 - Confession
04 - Prayer
05 - Offering
06 - Hosanna

Megaupload Download link: Megaupload

No comments: