Wednesday, December 27, 2006

The Other Half - 1968

Alright, all you psych fans, have I got a surprise for you. I had to include this, being the big time Blue Cheer fan that I am. Here's The Other Half's self-titled album from 1968, featuring Randy Holden on guitar. This was the group he was in before running off to join Blue Cheer. Jeff Nolan belts out the vocals in this superb psych album, despite their popular single "Mr. Pharmacist" is not on this album. Nevertheless, let not your collection be complete without this gem.

Track listing:

01 - Introduction
02 - Feathered Fish
03 - Flight Of The Dragon Lady
04 - Wonderful Day
05 - I Need You
06 - Oz Lee Eaves Drops
07 - Bad Day
08 - Morning Fire
09 - What Can I Do For You (First Half)
10 - What Can I Do For You (Second Half)

Download link: Megaupload

No comments: